## SCENTRE GROUP

### **ASX Announcement**

5 May 2016

## Scentre Group (ASX: SCG / ADR: SCTRY) Scentre Group Limited Annual General Meeting Final Proxy and Poll Results and Composition of Board Committees

The results of Scentre Group's Annual General Meeting held on 5 May 2016 are set out in the attached document.

All resolutions were passed and decided by way of a poll. These results are provided in accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).

In addition, following the change in the composition of the Board today, the membership of the Board's committees is now as follows.

- 1. Audit and Risk Committee: Michael Ihlein (Chair), Carolyn Kay and Margaret Seale.
- 2. Human Resources Committee: Andrew Harmos (Chair), Aliza Knox and Margaret Seale.
- 3. Nomination Committee: Brian Schwartz (Chair), Andrew Harmos and Michael Ihlein.

Contacts:

**Company Secretary** Maureen McGrath +61 2 9358 7439 Corporate Affairs / Media Julia Clarke +61 2 9358 7426



SCENTRE GROUP LIMITED ABN 66 001 671 496

SCENTRE MANAGEMENT LIMITED ABN 41 001 670 579 AFS Licence No: 230329 as responsible entity of Scentre Group Trust 1 ABN 55 191 750 378 ARSN 090 849 746 RE1 LIMITED ABN 80 145 743 862 AFS Licence No: 380202 as responsible entity of Scentre Group Trust 2 ABN 66 744 282 872 ARSN 146 934 536 RE2 LIMITED ABN 41 145 744 065 AFS Licence No: 380203 as responsible entity of Scentre Group Trust 3 ABN 11 517 229 138 ARSN 146 934 652 Level 30, 85 Castlereagh Street, Sydney NSW 2000 Australia · GPO Box 4004 Sydney NSW 2001 Australia · T +61 (02) 9358 7000 · scentregroup.com

# Computershare

### SCENTRE GROUP 2016 Annual General Meeting Thursday, 05 May 2016 Voting Results

The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).

Resolution details		Instructions given to validly appointed proxies (as at proxy close)				Number of votes cast on the poll (where applicable)			Resolution Result
Resolution	Resolution Type	For	Against	Proxy's Discretion	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain*	Carried / Not Carried
ITEM 2 That the Company's Remuneration Report for the year 31 December 2015 be adopted	Ordinary	3,946,678,821 97.73%	83,196,945 2.06%	8,659,197 0.21%	17,374,901	3,961,055,890 97.86%	86,727,036 2.14%	17,416,947	Carried
ITEM 3 That Mr Brian Schwartz is re-elected as a Director of the Company	Ordinary	4,255,498,405 99.53%	11,176,001 0.26%	8,801,102 0.21%	6,549,632	4,273,722,388 99.74%	11,178,601 0.26%	6,550,239	Carried
ITEM 4 That Mr Michael Ihlein is re- elected as a Director of the Company	Ordinary	4,208,656,481 98.44%	57,922,479 1.35%	8,818,601 0.21%	6,627,579	4,226,835,862 98.65%	57,992,955 1.35%	6,868,970	Carried
ITEM 5 That Mr Steven Lowy is re- elected as a Director of the Company	Ordinary	4,255,190,202 99.52%	11,607,636 0.27%	8,740,693 0.20%	6,486,609	4,273,459,736 99.73%	11,615,579 0.27%	6,734,133	Carried
ITEM 6 That Ms Carolyn Kay is elected as a Director of the Company	Ordinary	4,265,476,799 99.77%	1,186,936 0.03%	8,798,619 0.21%	6,560,234	4,284,054,332 99.97%	1,191,861 0.03%	6,560,234	Carried
ITEM 7 That Ms Margaret Seale is elected as a Director of the Company	Ordinary	4,245,520,834 99.30%	21,095,313 0.49%	8,821,737 0.21%	6,587,256	4,264,080,804 99.51%	21,122,706 0.49%	6,598,073	Carried

\* Votes cast by a person who abstains on an item are not counted in calculating the required majority on a poll.