

April 11, 2022

2022 Academy Election Results

The Academy election results were provided by Election Services Corporation (ESC), an independent third-party entity who oversees the election process, ensures the privacy of the member vote, and the integrity of the Academy election. For the 2022 Academy election, members submitted their ballot directly to ESC via its secure online website or by mail. After all ballots were tabulated, ESC provided the following certified election results.

The election ballot packet was sent to 15,723 eligible voting members of the Academy. A total of 4,747 (30.19%) members returned ballots.

Newly elected Officers and Directors will officially take office at the conclusion of the 2023 Annual Meeting in New Orleans, LA on March 21, 2023.

President

Seemal R. Desai, MD, FAAD

Vice President

Cyndi J. Yag-Howard, MD, FAAD

Board of Directors

Bruce A. Brod, MD, MHCI, FAAD Brett R. Moody, MD, FAAD Todd Schlesinger, MD, FAAD Allison T. Vidimos, MD, RPh, FAAD

Nominating Committee Member Representative

Neal Bhatia, MD, FAAD*

*Two-year term begins immediately.

RESULTS OF 2021 AAD AND AADA ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING (ABM) MINUTES:

The proposed 2021 AAD and AADA Annual Business Meeting (ABM) Minutes must be approved by a majority of the total votes cast.

AAD ABM Minutes	Percent Approved	Percent Disapproved	Results
March 21, 2021	99.16%	0.84%	APPROVED
AADA ABM Minutes	Percent Approved	Percent Disapproved	Results

CORRESPONDENCE
PO Box 1968
Des Plaines, IL 60017-1968

EMAIL: mrc@aad.org WEB: aad.org ROSEMONT, IL OFFICE 9500 W Bryn Mawr Avenue, Suite 500 Rosemont, IL 60018-5216

MAIN: (847) 330-0230 FAX: (847) 240-1859

WASHINGTON, DC OFFICE

1201 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 540 Washington, DC 20004-2401

MAIN: (202) 842-3555 FAX: (202) 842-4355