



## Shortlist for 2025 Australian Institute of Architects Dulux Study Tour Announced



The 2024 Dulux Study Tour winners

The Australian Institute of Architects and Dulux is delighted to announce the thirty emerging architects who have been shortlisted for the prestigious 2025 Dulux Study Tour.

Now in its 17<sup>th</sup> year, this annual and highly sought-after prize offers five emerging architects and Institute members a unique 10-day international experience, where they'll have the chance to engage with diverse architectural styles, visit world-renowned practices, and learn from industry leaders. The five winners, selected from the shortlist, will also have the opportunity to help shape the itinerary, including site visits and practices featured on the tour.

Reflecting on the selection process, Chair of the Jury and National President-Elect, Adam Haddow, said, "We were exceptionally impressed by the calibre and vision of this year's candidates. Each submission showcased a deep commitment to the craft, a drive to push the boundaries of architectural design, and a focus on giving back to their communities."

Dulux's General Manager of Trade, Jevan Dickinson, added, "This shortlist celebrates some of the brightest minds in emerging Australian architecture. The Dulux Study Tour is a tremendous platform for professional growth, and it's always inspiring to see how these architects will bring their experiences back to enrich our local landscape."

The five winners of the 2025 Dulux Study Tour will be announced in February 2025.





## The 30 emerging architects shortlisted are:

Callum Andrews	NSW	DunnHillam Architecture + Urban Design
Ariani Anwar	VIC	Wardle
Gabriella Avenia King	QLD	Hassell
Nikita Bhopti	VIC	Sibling Architecture
Nick Carfora	SA	Walter Brooke & Associates
Jimmy Carter	VIC	Office MI—JI
Lauren Crockett	VIC	Sibling Architecture
Hilary Duff	VIC	Kennedy Nolan Architects
Lisa Garner	VIC	Lian Architects Pty Ltd
Jason Goh	NSW	Tzannes
Elise Honeyman	NSW	Abask Studio and Redblue Architecture and Design
Liehan Janse van Rensburg	QLD	Architectus Conrad Gargett
Pippa Jensen	TAS	Pippa architecture
Gumji Kang	VIC	Snøhetta
Julia Kaptein	WA	Brunsdon Studio
Owen Kelly	NT	Susan Dugdale and Associates
Sasha Lesiuk	NSW	Stewart Architecture
Kristina Levenko	VIC	Wardle
Rachel Licht	TAS	Licht Architecture
Michi Moses	ACT	Light House Architecture and Science
Ilana Razbash	VIC	Studio Razbash
Marni Reti	NSW	Kaunitz Yeung Architecture
Tahj Rosmarin	VIC	CARD Practice
Georgina Russell	TAS	Andrew Campbell and Georgina Russell
Yvette Salmon	NSW	Aileen Sage Architects
Callum Senjov	QLD	Architectus Conrad Gargett
Kate Shepherd	TAS	Cumulus Studio
Leo Showell	VIC	Kerstin Thompson Architects
Nicholas Souksamrane	NSW	BVN
John Yu	SA	RAD-Studio