# MERCK EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

April 16th, 2020

Board Members Teleconferenced: Chairman Bernard Wisniewski, Vice Chairman

Jeffrey Hack, Treasurer Lisa Auerbach, Secretary Raffalle Karby, Douglas Christie, Patrick Ruane, Ronald Coleman, Charles Orgelfinger, and Herman

Johnson.

Board Members Excused: N/A

Others Teleconferenced: Supervisory Committee Chairman Andrea

Krysienski, Cynthia Francisco, Linda George, Lorraine McLeod, and Linda Tuma. President/CEO Paul Gentile, COO Candice Nigro, CO Evelyn

Shyposh, Staff Faith Chambers.

After establishing a quorum was present, the 84th Annual Membership Meeting of the MERCK EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION was called to order by Chairman Bernard Wisniewski at 6:00 PM.

There was a moment of silence for our departed members and departed director emeritus Jerry Hill.

Chairman Bernard Wisniewski then made a motion to waive the reading of the minutes from last year's annual meeting Raffalle Karby/ Douglas Christie/ carried.

Chairman Bernard Wisniewski directed members to the minutes of last year's meeting on our website and then presented the Chairman's Report.

## Chairman's Report

• Mr. Wisniewski simply wishes everyone well during these challenging times and states that the credit union is here for its members.

Chairman Bernard Wisniewski then called upon Paul Gentile for the President's Report.

President's Report

- Gentile welcomed the members and thanked everyone for their support of the
  credit union in 2019, and stressed that the credit union is taking swift and bold
  action to serve members during the pandemic, including moving more forms
  online, such as wires, membership and new accounts, to allow members to still
  work with the CU, but in remote fashion.
- He noted that 2019 was a very good year in terms of giving back to the membership in terms of dividends paid and loan rates. 2019 also saw the launch of new Online and Mobile Banking. Usage of those systems is up dramatically.
- Mr. Gentile wishes everyone well and hopes that the meeting will be in person next year.

Chairman Bernard Wisniewski then called upon Douglas Christie for the Nominee Report.

## Nominee Report

- There were three incumbent directors up for re-election. There were no additional candidates.
- Elected to three-year terms are Herman Johnson, Raffalle Karby, and Charles Orgelfinger.
- In addition, Ronald Coleman, formerly of the supervisory committee, was appointed by the board to fill the vacancy of the board seat formerly held by Jim Czanartowicz.
- Mr. Coleman is elected to fulfill the remainder of that seat's term and is elected for one year.

Chairman Bernard Wisniewski then made a motion to suspend the reading of all further reports, including the Supervisory Report and Treasurer's Report. Charles Orgelfinger/ Douglas Christie/ carried.

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

There was no old business.

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

There was no new business.

Seeing that there was no old business from last year, and no new business, Chairman Bernard Wisniewski adjourned the 84<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting at 6:10 pm.