

Current Ineligible School List

Students currently attending a school that had a Scholar selected in the 2023 or 2024 cohort are not eligible to apply for the upcoming cohort. This policy encourages equity of opportunity, allowing us to bring the Scholar experience to more schools and geographies.

Students attending any of the 24 schools listed below are not eligible to apply in the fall of 2024 for the 2025 cohort.

- Aberdeen Central High School*—Aberdeen, SD
- Baltimore City College High School —Baltimore, MD
- Barry Goldwater High School*—Glendale, AZ
- Champlin Park High School —Champlin, MN
- Da La Salle North Catholic High School —Portland, OR
- Freeport High School —Freeport, NY
- Granada Hills Charter High School* —Winnetka, CA
- Gresham High School* —Gresham, OR
- John I. Leonard High School —Greenacres, FL
- Los Osos High School*—Rancho Cucamonga, CA
- McAllen Memorial High School/Lamar Academy* —Mercedes, TX
- North Penn High School*—Philadelphia, PA
- Northside College Preparatory High School —Chicago, Illinois
- Patchogue-Medford High School*—Patchogue, NY
- Pebblebrook High School —Austell, GA
- Ronald E. Mcnair Academic High School —Jersey City, NJ
- School for Advanced Studies/Any of the five campuses Miami, FL
- School of Science and Engineering —Dallas, TX
- School for the Talented and Gifted*—Dallas, TX
- Tuscarora High School*—Frederick, MD
- Valencia High School* Placentia, CA
- Washtenaw International High School* —Ypsilanti, MI
- Wayne Memorial High School —Westland, MI
- Woodrow Wilson High School —Los Angeles, CA

Students attending schools above noted WITH an asterisk (who will be juniors in the fall of 2025) will be eligible to apply then for the 2026 cohort. Students attending schools above noted WITHOUT an asterisk (who will be juniors in the fall of 2026) will be eligible to apply then for the 2027 cohort.

This list is updated annually every fall before the next application cycle opens. If you have any questions about school eligibility, please contact us at Scholars@bezosfamilyfoundation.org. Thank you for your understanding.